Just One Day – Spring by Susan Buchanan

Louisa is married to Ronnie and they have three children – Genevieve (12) and her younger siblings Aria and Hugo. At the start of the book, a new beagle puppy has just arrived for Gen. At the same time, Louisa’s brother-in-law Travis has hired a man called Caden as his sous chef. Caden and Louisa have previously shared a romantic kiss a few weeks earlier and they are shocked to see each other again.

I could really relate to Louisa and how she was juggling so many things and not getting enough time for herself. I loved how realistic all the children are and I was pleased to read about Gen’s gymnastics, as that’s a big interest of mine too!

I enjoyed the humour in the book and the lovely relationship between Louisa and her sisters Wendy and Joanna. Animals are always a delight in books and the puppy is adorable, as well as their older dog Bear.

It’s an easy book to get into and an enjoyable read. You are interested in Louisa’s home situation straight away from the first chapter and want to know more. I enjoyed her dilemmas and wondering how everything was going to be solved. I hadn’t read the previous book in the series, but it really didn’t matter as I could follow everything without any problems.

Just One Day – Spring

Mum-of-three Louisa thought she only had her never-ending to-do list to worry about, but the arrival of a ghost from the recent past puts her in an untenable position. Can she navigate the difficult situation she’s in without their friendship becoming common knowledge or will it cause long-term damage to her marriage?

When a family member begins to suspect there’s more to her relationship with the new sous-chef than meets the eye, Louisa needs to think on her feet or she’ll dig herself into a deeper hole. But the cost of keeping her secret, not only from her husband, comes at a high price, one which tugs at her conscience.

With everyday niggles already causing a further rift between Louisa and husband Ronnie, will she manage to keep her family on track whilst her life spirals out of control? And when tragedy strikes, will Ronnie step up when she needs him most?

For fans of Fiona Gibson, Holly Martin and Jill Mansell.

Purchase Link – books2read.com/u/4XDkre

Author Bio – Susan Buchanan lives in Scotland with her husband, their two young children and a crazy Labrador called Benji. She has been reading since the age of four and had to get an adult library pass early as she had read the entire children’s section by the age of ten.

Susan writes contemporary fiction, often set in Scotland, usually featuring travel, food or Christmas. When not working, writing, or caring for her two delightful cherubs, Susan loves reading (obviously), the theatre, quiz shows and eating out – not necessarily in that order!

Social Media Links – Website – www.susanbuchananauthor.com

Twitter – https://twitter.com/Susan_Buchanan

Facebook – www.facebook.com/susan.buchanan.author

Instagram – https://www.instagram.com/AuthorSusanBuchanan/

Published by karenlouisehollis

52, lives in Lincoln, England. Published writer, bookblogger and reviewer, mum, grandma, cat owner, vegetarian. Loves reading and sewing.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: