Summer at the French Café by Sue Moorcroft

MY REVIEW

Kat is happy. She is 37 and works in a book café in Parc Lemmel, a gorgeous place near Strasbourg in France. She has a boyfriend called Jakey and a dog called Angelique. Her younger brother Solly (25) has recently moved to work near her as well. Life is going fabulously.

Solly introduces her to Noah, who he shares a room with. They become friends, but as the truth comes out about Jakey, will Kat find Noah becomes more than just a mate?

Sue Moorcroft’s books are always a delight! Her characters are real and I loved Kat straight away. She writes believable people in believable situations, but it’s also escapism too and as this one is set in France, you’re transported to a beautiful, warm, foreign location amongst nature, trees and water.

It was an easy book to get into, I was hooked straight away and I wanted to keep reading to find out what would happen to Kat and really hoping she would find happiness. Sue’s books aren’t straight-forward romances though, there’s a depth to them and other issues are explored. In this one, step-families and blended families are an important topic and how children and adults respond to changing relationships within their families. Solly is Kat’s half-brother and I loved how their relationship became closer, especially as I have a half-sister who I am very close to.

The supporting cast are all very well-rounded too. I loved Marcel, who works with Noah and also Graham and Reeny who own the café. I especially loved the adorable dog, who has her own personality which shines through Sue’s words.

Although I am a fan of romance novels and romcoms, I don’t like them too sickly-sweet, but Summer at the French Café again hit just the right note.

Overall, this is a lovely book and I would definitely recommend it.

BLURB

Summer at the French Café

Sparkling sun, strolls in the gorgeous French countryside, that first sip of cool, crisp wine – Summer is Kat’s favourite season. And this year should be no exception…

As soon as Kat Jenson set foot in the idyllic French village of Kirchhoffen, she knew she’d found her home. Now she has a dreamy boyfriend, a delightful dog and the perfect job managing a bustling book café in the vibrant Parc Lemmel.

But when she learns her boyfriend isn’t all he seems, it’s the start of a difficult summer for Kat. Vindictive troublemakers, work woes and family heartache follow, and the clear blue sky that was her life suddenly seems full of clouds.

Then she gets to know the mysterious Noah, and her sun begins to shine brighter than ever. But Noah has problems of his own – ones that could scupper their new-found happiness. Together, can they overcome their many obstacles, and find love again?

The perfect summer read for fans of Trisha Ashley, Sarah Morgan and Carole Matthews.

Purchase Links

Amazon UK https://www.amazon.co.uk/Summer-French-Caf%C3%A9-feel-good-fiction-ebook/dp/B09JBL9X3L/

Kobo https://www.kobo.com/gb/en/ebook/summer-at-the-french-cafe-1

Apple books https://books.apple.com/gb/book/summer-at-the-french-caf%C3%A9/id1598083256

Amazon US https://www.amazon.com/Summer-French-Caf%C3%A9-feel-good-fiction-ebook/dp/B09JBL9X3L/

Author Bio –

Sue Moorcroft is a Sunday Times bestselling author. She’s reached the coveted #1 spot on Amazon Kindle UK and Top 100 on Kindle US. She’s won the Goldsboro Books Contemporary Novel of the Year, Readers’ Best Romantic Novel award and the Katie Fforde Bursary.

Her novels, short stories, serials, columns, writing ‘how to’ and courses have appeared around the world.

Social Media Links
Website
 [www.suemoorcroft.com]

Blog [http://suemoorcroft.wordpress.com]

Facebook profile [Sue.Moorcroft.3]

Facebook author page [https://www.facebook.com/SueMoorcroftAuthor

Twitter  [@suemoorcroft]

Instagram [https://www.instagram.com/suemoorcroftauthor/] @SueMoorcroftAuthor

LinkedIn [https://www.linkedin.com/in/suemoorcroft]

Newsletter sign-up https://www.suemoorcroft.com/page_2.php?pgenme=eric&signup=2

Street Team https://www.suemoorcroft.com/page_15.php?pgenme=street-team&nav_group=all

Published by karenlouisehollis

52, lives in Lincoln, England. Published writer, bookblogger and reviewer, mum, grandma, cat owner, vegetarian. Loves reading and sewing.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: