Anything You Can Do by B R Maycock

(The Riverside Series Book 2)

Caroline Morton is 42 and a housewife/stay-at-home mum. Her husband Noel is a programmer and they have three kids – Orla (13), Jack (11) and Lucas (4) and live in Ireland. When Noel’s boss tells him to start working from home, this changes their life. Caroline gets a job and Noel suddenly finds himself thrown into the deep end and seeing how busy stay-at-home parents really are!

This is a gentle romantic comedy, I really liked the characters and the children are very realistic too. It does have some more serious issues in it (fidelity, bullying, etc.) but I especially loved the humorous parts, especially when Noel’s mum turns up with the grandkids, those scenes are great fun!

It’s a quick read at 168 pages, but I could definitely relate to a hectic family life and trying to get everything done! I enjoyed it.

Anything You Can Do

What would you do if the stars aligned to put everything right in your home?

If Roles Were Reversed …

Caroline and Noel Morton are two people who need a change. One wants to escape the rat race while the other hopes to join it!

When Noel is asked to begin working from home he’s quick to say yes. More time with his three children? How could he not? Meanwhile Caroline is considering starting a new job. How amazing would it be to hit goals and targets and have people actually thank you for a change? And when she receives an offer from the failing Eden Street box company, an organisation in chaos, she’s ready to change the world!

But is an organisation brimming with employees who are tired, disillusioned and waiting to be let go what she really needs? And can Noel work from a chaotic home with three children, an obsessed work colleague and a disillusioned mother ready to thwart his plans at every turn?

Join Caroline and Noel as we return to Riverside to see if everyday changes can guide a relationship back to solid ground or if they’ll further tear it apart!

For fans of Fiona Gibson, Christie Barlow and Tracy Bloom this is a laugh out loud comedy you won’t want to miss!

Purchase Links – UK

Germany

AU

US

Author Bio – Hi Readers, I’m Berni and I’m a rom-commer!

My start: Enid Blyton, Roald Dahl and the entire contents of our local library, then Sweet Valley High, Point Horror, Babysitters Club and The Saddle Club before drifting into adulthood where I found Jenny Colgan, Marian Keyes, Patricia Cornwall, Stephen King and John Grisham.

I am now an absolute chick lit, rom com, and thriller addict and former book blogger (you might know me from B R Maycock’s book blog).

My goal is always to give someone something they can settle down with for a bit of escapism and a laugh with small town series, ‘mom lit’ books and sparkly standalones.

Then there’s the official line…

B R Maycock (Berni to all you lovely people!) writes romantic comedies that are warm, sparkly and fun. She can be found in Co. Westmeath, Ireland with her brilliantly out there husband, Keith, their four epic little men, and four cats She has one goal and that’s simply to make readers smile and/ or laugh (a splutter rates highest;)).

Connect with me below on social media…

Social Media Links –

Website  http://www.berniwrites.com

Blog https://brmaycock.com

Twitter (@BRMaycock)  – https://twitter.com/brmaycock

Bookbub https://www.bookbub.com/profile/b-r-maycock

Goodreads https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14023632.B_R_Maycock

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/BRMaycockWriter

Published by karenlouisehollis

52, lives in Lincoln, England. Published writer, bookblogger and reviewer, mum, grandma, cat owner, vegetarian. Loves reading and sewing.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: